Venus Trapped in Mars

05 November 2015

The Best Athlete Costumes of 2015


I can't get enough of celebrities in costumes. Anytime I see an article that contains pictures of celebs on Halloween, there's no doubt that I will be clicking that link. Heidi Klum for example, her costume was one of those that you could easily stare at for a solid 30 minutes without realizing how long you had been staring. I read that it took her team 10 hours to put that together, and I believe that! What about our favorite athletes though? Did they dress up for Halloween?? Have no fear, yes they did. Today, I bring you my favorite athletes' Halloween costumes from 2015. 


1 || LeBron James: Prince


A photo posted by LeBron James (@kingjames) on

2 || Floyd Mayweather: Dead Presidents 


A photo posted by Floyd Mayweather (@floydmayweather) on


3 || Chad Ochocinco: Hamster (of the kia variety?)


A photo posted by Chad Johnson (@ochocinco) on


4 || Russell Westbrook: Teammate Steven Adams


A photo posted by Russell Westbrook (@russwest44) on


5 || Kevin Love: Jackie Moon 

A photo posted by @kevinlove on


6 || Jimmie Johnson + Family: Wizard of Oz (oh yeah, I met him!)

A photo posted by Jimmie Johnson (@jimmiejohnson) on


6 || Chris Bosh: Captain America

A photo posted by Chris Bosh (@chrisbosh) on


7 || Justin Jackson (Atlanta Braves): Thriller

A photo posted by Justin Jackson (@jaxchillinone) on


8 || Hope Solo: Chicken

A photo posted by Hope Solo (@hopesolo) on


9 || Dustin Johnson: Dracula




10 || Tony Hawk: Petyr

A photo posted by Tony Hawk (@tonyhawk) on


11 || Sydney Leroux: Drake and Serena

A photo posted by Sydney Leroux Dwyer (@sydneyleroux) on


12 || Tim Tebow: SWAT

A photo posted by Tim Tebow (@timtebow) on


13 || Julian Edelman: Bill Belichick

A photo posted by Julian Edelman (@edelman11) on



14 || Joe Webb: Walking Dead Zombie (WHOA!)

A photo posted by Joe Webb (@spiderwebb14) on


15 || Lolo Jones: Derrick Rose

A photo posted by Lolo Jones (@lolojones) on


16 || Rick Carlisle: Jim Carrey dressed as Rick Carlisle (wins Halloween)

A photo posted by ChandlerParsons (@chandlerparsons) on


17 || T.J. Oshie (Washington Capitals): Cruella's Puppy

A photo posted by Lauren Oshie (@loshie17) on


18 || Tyler Seguin (Dallas Stars): Three Blind Mice

A photo posted by Tyler Seguin (@tseguin92) on


19 || Mike Greeny, Cris Carter, Mike Golic (Mike & Mike): Captain America, Shaft, The Hulk

A photo posted by Mike Greenberg (@espngreeny) on



20 || Russell Wilson + Ciara: Batman and Catwoman

A photo posted by Russell Wilson (@dangerusswilson) on


21 || Sarah Webb (blogger): Run DMC

A photo posted by Sarah Webb (@iamsarahwebb) on


What? You don't think I fit in the category of "Athlete Halloween Costumes 2015?"
Well..... fine. HOW RUDE *slams hands on hips*

BTW-- I'm flying to Knoxville tomorrow to go to my first Tennessee Football game in TWO YEARS!! Follow our mayhem on snapchat and instagram!


6 comments :

  1. These are great. You should have included Dirk. Great costume.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Tony Hawk creeped me out - he looked amazing.

    I LOVE your costume!!! Killin' it!

    ReplyDelete
  3. Love this! Julian Edelman is by far my favorite lol! Have fun at the TN game!

    ReplyDelete
  4. Hahahahaha Edelman!! I love your costume, too :)

    ReplyDelete
  5. haha i love this and I love that you put Sarah Webb (blogger) dangit i miss you right now.

    ReplyDelete

Comments make my heart go boom boom.

I respond to all comments, if you are leaving me comments and not getting a reply, you may be a no-reply blogger. Fix it HERE!